The lecture is carried out using the semester system (two semesters in a year). The students require 40 credits to be awarded the degree of M.Ec.Dev (Master of Economics of Development). The 40 credits consist of 18 credits of instrument and core courses, 12 credits of concentration courses and ten (10) credits for SSR and Thesis. In this system, courses with three (3) credits are equivalent to 3 x 50 minutes face-to-face per week during 18 effective weeks including the midterm and final examination semester.

1. Micro Economics I
2. Macro Economics I
3. Economic Mathematic
4. Statistics for Economic
5. Management and Financial Statements (or Accounting specifically for the concentration of Asset Management and Business Valuation)


The curriculum in the MEP FEB UGM Program is designed to achieve the vision, mission and objectives of each concentration. The curriculum is as below:


  1. Microeconomics II
  2. Macroeconomics II
  3. Development Economics
  4. Analysis of Financial Statements
  5. Analysis of Regional Financial Statements
  6. Financial management
  7. Property Elements
  8. Property Valuation Elements
  9. Economics of Natural Resources and Environment


  • Applied Econometrics
  • Research Method
  • Before Mid-Term: Scientific Writing
  • After Mid-Term: Analysis Instrument

The material delivered :

  1. Applied Econometrics
  2. AdePT / STATA
  3. Qualitative Method: FGD, In-depth Interview
  4. Statistical analysis
  5. Research Design: Case Study
  6. Time Value of Money


PPD ( Regional Development Planning and green economy sustainablity)

  • Regional Planning Development and Budgeting
  • Development Funding
  • Project Evaluation
  • Evaluation of the Impact of Public Policy

MKAD ( Regional Financial and Asset Management )

  • Regional Asset Management
  • Public Economy (Local Public Finance)
  • Regional Government Accounting
  • Regional Financial Management

EKMP (Financial Economics and Banking Management)

  • Bank and Non-Bank Management
  • Investment Analysis and Portfolio
  • Risk management
  • Central Banking

EPAM (Agro-Maritime Rural Economics)

  • Maritime Economics
  • Agribusiness Economics
  • Small and Medium Business Management
  • Community Empowerment Strategy

EPJ (Economics Taxation)

  • Public Economics (State Public Finance)
  • Tax accounting
  • Indonesian taxation
  • Tax Management

MAPP (Asset Management and Property Valuation)

  • Property Law
  • Property Valuation
  • Land and Urban Economics
  • Asset Management

MAPB (Asset Management and Business Valuation):

  • Law of Capital Market
  • Portfolio Theory and Investment Analysis
  • Asset Management
  • Business Valuation


SSR equals three (3) credits. SSR is designed for three (3) series. The students are required to attend at least two (2) times of SSR out of 3 times SSRs scheduled. For students who haven’t found thesis approval from their supervisor are required to attend SSR III. The result of SSR will be presented in the Student Transcript.


Thesis equal to nine (9) credits, carried out in the last semester by conducting research with topics according to concentration.